Parking

The ramp next to Main Street Square and the city lots are FREE after 4 p.m. on weekdays. They are also FREE all day on weekends and holidays!

Parking on Main and St. Joseph streets in Downtown Rapid City is FREE for the first three hours, Monday to Saturday, 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Move your vehicle at least one block to avoid fines.

Use metered parking on the first level of the ramp, located on Sixth St. between Main and Omaha street for just $.50 per hour Monday to Friday.

Parking on Sundays is FREE everywhere.

For a Downtown Parking Map, CLICK HERE.

For more information on parking in Downtown Rapid City, CLICK HERE.

Parking Notices
Free Parking
Enjoy free parking all day in all Downtown public lots and metered spaces on the streets, and in the parking ramp near Main Street Square on the following dates:

  • Friday, Apr. 14, 2017
  • Saturday, Apr. 15, 2017
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017
  • Saturday, Sept. 30, 2017
  • Saturday, Oct. 7, 2017
  • Saturday, Nov. 25, 2017
  • Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017
  • Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017
  • Saturday, Dec. 16, 2017
  • Saturday, Dec. 23, 2017

Free Motorcycle Parking
Enjoy free motorcycle parking all day in all Downtown public lots and metered spaces on the streets, and in the parking ramp near Main Street Square from Friday, Aug. 4 to Saturday, Aug. 12, 2017.