City of Presidents

Rapid City is the most patriotic city in America, and its Downtown is lined with historic faces. A series of life-sized bronze statues of our nation's past presidents greet guests to Downtown Rapid City. These life-sized bronze statues are a tribute to America's heritage and give those who are shopping, dining or walking a historic reminder of the legacy our nation's presidents have created.

You can enjoy and view the City of Presidents for free. As you're strolling the streets of Downtown, be sure to stop and visit your favorite president. Pick up a "City of Presidents" book at visitor information centers.

City of Presidents Information Center
Noon to 9 p.m., Monday to Saturday, June 1 to Oct. 1
To view the map of the City of Presidents, CLICK HERE.
For an interactive walking guide of the City of Presidents, CLICK HERE.

List of Presidents

  1. George Washington
  2. John Adams
  3. Thomas Jefferson
  4. James Madison
  5. James Monroe
  6. John Quincy Adams
  7. Andrew Jackson
  8. Martin Van Buren
  9. William Henry Harrison
  10. John Tyler
  11. James Polk
  12. Zachary Taylor
  13. Millard Fillmore
  14. Franklin Pierce
  15. James Buchanan
  16. Abraham Lincoln
  17. Andrew Johnson
  18. Ulysses S. Grant
  19. Rutherford B. Hayes
  20. James Garfield
  21. Chester A. Arthur
  22. Grover Cleveland
  23. Benjamin Harrison 
  24. Grover Cleveland
  25. William McKinley
  26. Teddy Roosevelt
  27. William Howard Taft
  28. Woodrow Wilson
  29. Warren G. Harding
  30. Calvin Coolidge
  31. Herbert Hoover
  32. Franklin D. Roosevelt
  33. Harry S. Truman 
  34. Dwight D. Eisenhower
  35. John F. Kennedy
  36. Lyndon B. Johnson
  37. Richard M. Nixon 
  38. Gerald Ford
  39. Jimmy Carter
  40. Ronald Reagan 
  41. George H. W. Bush (Sr.)
  42. Bill Clinton 
  43. George W. Bush (Jr.)